My 15mm wargame demo at the Chambersburg Civil War Seminar

Greene-20130726-00125

On Friday, July 26, 2013, I presented a demonstration of a wargame layout to the attendees of the Chambersburg Civil War Seminar at Wilson College in Chambersburg, PA.  Many people stopped to comment on the terrain, figures, and structures, and several expressed a desire to learn more about the hobby of miniature wargaming.

Here are a few more photographs of my 15mm ACW game.

Greene-20130726-00124

Categories: Civil War wargaming | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “My 15mm wargame demo at the Chambersburg Civil War Seminar

  1. That is a great looking layout Scott!

  2. Phil McBride

    Your quilt patchwork terrain always impresses me, and the round brick ovens are a nice touch that are new to me. Very well done.

  3. I made the brickyard in the general pattern of the old-style brickyards here in southern Pennsylvania to approximate what Kuhn’s brickyard at Gettysburg might have looked like during the battle. I cut a styrofoam ball from Michael’s in two, added wooden “chimneys,” and stacks of finished “bricks.”

  4. Stacey L. Fake

    I couldn’t see the 3rd and 4th pics, but I am sure they were just as amazing as 1 & 2.
    I like the idea of Kuhn’s Brick Yard. That scenario, even though small, is one of my favorites from “Enduring Valor 1″.

  5. For some reason, the blog program failed to display the 3rd and 4th photos. I will see if I can reload them.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

