Retrospective

For me, 2007 was among the best years of my life. Our family maintained good health, and we enjoyed a number of milestones, including my daughter’s engagement and her college graduation, my oldest son becoming a college professor, and my other son making progress toward his PhD. I traveled to Europe a couple of times, as well as a number of visits to Civil War battlefields. Two of my Civil War books were published, and I had a wonderful vacation in the Poconos with my grandson and other family members.

From a Civil War perspective, the Johnny Reb Gaming Society published all four quarterly issues of Charge! on time and within budget. We introduced a number of new writers, who provided some fascinating articles and interesting scenarios. Work continued on the maps for the upcoming Brother Against Brother scenario book.

2008 should be a good year, with the planned publication of the fore-mentioned scenario book, as well as four more issues of Charge! We already have some really good articles lined up, but could always use much more material, so PLEASE send in your ideas.

Here’s wishing you a great year! May your dice be red hot and your Coca-Cola ice cold!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

