Roll Call to Destiny

A few years ago, Rhode Island author Brent Nosworthy wrote an article for an early issue of my hard copy Charge! newsletter. He and I struck up a friendship, and I helped a little with his excellent Bloody Crucible of Courage book. Brent was kind enough to ask my counsel on a few matters for his new book Roll Call to Destiny: The Soldier’s Eye View to Civil War Battles, which will be in print in a couple of months. I helped proofread the manuscript and make suggestions on the Seven Pines / Fair Oaks and Gettysburg East Cavalry Field sections. In turn, he has been proofing my new manuscript, A Spirit of Daring: The Louisiana Tigers in the Gettysburg Campaign, and is writing the forward to my book.

Trust me – Roll Call to Destiny is very good, in Brent’s usual analytical style. He covers nearly a dozen regiments at various fights, analyzing their tactics and results in the greater context of mid-19th Century military training. Pre-orders can be placed here.

Categories: Civil War books, Gettysburg | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

