Missing Cold Wars this year!

Several of you have asked why I will not be presenting a wargame at Cold Wars this year.  Frankly, I’m burned out. I have poured my leisure-time energy over the past 4 months into writing my new manuscript, A Spirit of Daring: The Louisiana Tigers in the Gettysburg Campaign, and I have not had much time to devote to gaming activities.

I think this will be the very first Cold Wars I have missed since I moved to Pennsylvania in 2001. I have grown to really enjoy this venerable gaming convention, and have in the past presented a number of well received wargames at the Host during this con. Unfortunately, my business travel has really stepped up, and I am not in a position to properly prepare a wargame. As with my business career, if I can’t do something 100%, then I won’t do it at all. A half-hearted wargame ill-prepared and ill-presented is worse than no game at all.

I look foward to returning to public wargaming at Fall-In this year in Gettysburg! If anyone wants to send me photos of Civil War regimental games at Cold Wars for inclusion in Charge, please feel free to do so!!!

Categories: Conventions, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

