Some old photos from my website – The Peach Orchard / Wheatfield

GB_outskirts

Geocities is taking down all their websites, so I will lose my website for the Johnny Reb Gaming Society. I copied over a few of my photos from that site. The above photo shows Union III Corps troops passing through a small Maryland town en route to Gettysburg.

sherfy_orchard

The Peach Orchard at Gettysburg. Note my old GHQ Terrain Maker 4″ hexes. Doug Rogers and I ran this game at Advance the Colors in 1999 in Dayton, Ohio.

wheatfield

The Wheatfield, from the same game at Advance the Colors. There were more than a dozen players, including Johnny Reb legend Dean West.

rogers_farm

The Rogers farm at Gettysburg. The terrain in the foreground is from Miniature World Maker of Australia. They use to sponsor some of my wargames when I lived in Ohio and was a member of HMGS-Great Lakes.

rose_farm

Rebels under Brigadier General Joseph B. Kershaw advance toward the George Rose farm south of Gettysburg.

Categories: Gettysburg, Johnny Reb 3 | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

